Days Out Ryedale

Family Race Days


In line with Government guidance on COVID-19 and the recommendation to avoid gatherings and crowded places, many of our local family days out are looking at closing to the public. For any of the listings on here please check with the venue if it is open or closed before attending.

I am endeavouring to keep the listings as up to date as possible but please check with venues first, thanks for your understanding at this crazy time, Team Mumbler.

The popular family racedays are back at The Racecourse, Beverley for this 2019 racing season. There are 6 family racedays this year, starting on May bank holiday:

  • Wednesday 15th April – Easter raceday
    Friday 8th May – VE Raceday
    Saturday 23rd May – A Very British Raceday
    Wednesday 27th May – The Big Sports Raceday
    Tuesday 28th July – Roll Up Roll Up family Raceday
    Sunday 30th August – Family Raceday

The Racecourse, Beverley is located at York Road, Beverley, HU17 8QZ. For more info and to buy tickets visit their website here.

Featured Listing

Catterick Family Raceday

Wednesday 8th April – Easter Family Day, including a petting farm
Tuesday 4th August – Forces Family Day
Monday 17th August – Racing Careers Family Day

Website
Catterick Bridge
Richmond
DL10 7PE
01748 811478

Featured Listing

Doncaster Family Raceday

Sunday 29th March – The Magical World of Racing
Sunday 14th June – Dinocaster 2 Family Fun Day

Please note; on Family Fun Days we operate as one enclosure, Family tickets will give you access to all activities. Small charge applies for fairground rides.

Website
Doncaster Racecourse
Leger Way
Doncaster
DN2 6BB
01302 304200

Why not bring the family to one of our 3 Family Sundays? While each Sunday race meeting has a unique, exciting theme, they all also have a circus, clowns, kids rides, pony rides, face painting, marching band and even free sweets for the kids!
Sunday 21st June – Father’s Day and Flat Cap and Whippet Family day
Sunday 26th July – Tribute Band’s Family Day
Sunday 16th August – In the Zone Family Day

Website
Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 4QD.
01977 781307

Featured Listing

Redcar Racecourse

Monday 13th April – Easter Monday Family Raceday

Monday 25th May – Zetland Gold Cup Sports Day

Sunday 19th July – Family Fun Day

Saturday 8th August – Caribbean Carnival Day

Website

The Racecourse
Redcar
TS10 2BY
T:01642 484068

Details TBC

For our Bank Holiday Family Fun day you can expect lots of FREE fun for the Children in our Course Enclosure including:

  • Balloon Modelling
  • Cup and Saucer Ride
  • Barrel Train Ride
  • Kiddie Cub Kart
  • Bouncy Castles

Ticket Office 01765 530530
Website


Ticket Office 01765 530530
www.ripon-races.co.uk/

Friday 7th August – All Creatures Great & Small Family Day

Friday 28th August – Pirates Family Day

The Family Enclosure boasts grandstand viewing, a betting ring, Totepool betting windows and a fantastic children’s playground for the youngsters.

Snacks, fast food outlets and bar facilities are available throughout the Family Enclosure, and you are also welcome to bring a picnic to eat alongside the course.


01845 522276
www.thirskracecourse.net/racing/fixtures

Social  
Featured Listing

Wetherby Family Raceday

Thursday 9th April – Easter Eggstravaganza

Sunday 26th April – Family Raceday featuring the Poundland Mascot Gold Cup

Website

The Racecourse, York Road, Wetherby, LS22 5EJ
Tel. 01937 582 035

Sunday 6th September – Family Raceday

The natural rhythm of a raceday allows plenty of time to get something to eat and drink as well as providing room for quality time with the family. A wide range of additional entertainments will ensure a happy day out for all ages.

It naturally attracts a family crowd and remember that under 18’s go for free (under 16 with accompanying adult only).

York Racecourse, York YO23 1EX


01904 620911
www.yorkracecourse.co.uk/racing-fixtures-details.html?meetid=100&meettitle=September%20Sunday

Social